Sue’s #writephoto for this week.

Shattered pieces of a kaleidoscope offers no hope, but somehow I ended up here in the twisting, turning and bending. A dark palace where the light is sure to fade. Something lurks just on the other side of these windows. Can you see it? A transient being is obscuring the light. I pray the light moves with me as I fight for my freedom.

©privatethoughtsmadepublic. 2017.

#writephoto

6 responses to “Scattered #writephoto”

  1. That photo with the bars does look like a place that one should try to get out of.

    Like

    1. Thanks. I’ve been having a difficult time creating anything worthwhile. My job has been sucking all my creative juices from me, so this prompt gave me something to work with. It’s not the best, but I tried.

      Like

  2. I enjoyed this. It gave me the chills. 🙂

    Like

  3. devereaux frazier Avatar
    devereaux frazier

    WHOAAA.

    Like

Leave a comment

Trending