Dizzy Up the Girl

img_20170107_174808.jpg

When I left, I didn’t look back

kept on walking, how I went the distance

his love was all a tragic comedy act

yet, I was enamored with his smile in an instant.

 

A fool I was, trusting his warm embrace

promises of a new life, and brighter days

I shined like the morning sun

with a quickened pace.

 

It was all so right, I flew so high never thinking my newborn wings would be clipped

but this thing called love is a dizzying thing

it shoots you to the moon like a hot cup of coffee sipped,

like a choir director leading Sunday worship- Sing!

 

Now I can’t make out anything, everything I thought I knew is now distorted

terminated like a nine-month pregnancy that was almost seen through

It’s too bad we didn’t last; this mission aborted

but I’ll forever be a Wandering Jew.

©privatethoughtsmadepublic.2017.

Leave a Reply

