Writing Space

img_20160926_124243.jpg

This is the place I write my blog posts, poetry, short stories, flash fiction and novels/novellas. It’s the one place where I can find peace when I’m creating late at night. I’ve been blogging six years on this platform and once I pinned down what I wanted to share (it isn’t as easy as it sounds) I’ve been creating good content on a regular basis and the proof shows in my stats. It’s taken a long time to attract people who enjoy what I write. As a matter of fact, 2016 has been a good year for me. Readers have increased dramatically compared to the last five years and I’ve been blessed with valuable feedback. I haven’t posted anything in about a week because I’m busy trying to wrap up the first draft of my novel and also I’m working on a novella. I’ve not abandoned my home but should be back posting something soon enough. When I’m not writing, I’m doing this…

img_20160926_134822.jpg

I take naps to reenergize myself. I’m one of those people who gets tired rather quickly if I’m doing something spontaneous or am forced to be around chatty Cathy’s all day long. I easily get drained. And I do very little of this…

img_20160926_140449.jpg

Not much captures my interest in television. But when I do watch, the channel is usually on KCPT. I watch documentaries, travel shows, cooking shows and I love nature. For the most part, I’d rather create and feel productive.

But what I’ve learned through blogging is to be consistent and responsible. If I say I’m going to post something and give a date or time, I get it done. It’s easy to get lax or distracted when life happens. I believe I have a responsibility to those who support me and encourage me to keep at it. I adjust and keep adjusting as the days go by.

Anywho, I hope all you creators are having a wonderful day. The weather is cool and the sun is out. I just may take a walk and enjoy myself.

-Angie-

11 thoughts on “Writing Space

Leave a Reply

