Humanity on the Brink| A Glimmer of Hope

 

0a7436e0f89ab653d4f3c4311e27fd85

Mere mortals, their lives hang in the balance

should I fight for them or let them perish?

I’ve spent one hundred years surveying humans

and nothing has changed.

They are well versed in all things destructive,

but when the threat of death greets them, they cower in fear.

I can neither live or die, I just am.

Look at them, they are running aimlessly, terrified

at being crushed by my father.

Is there no human that will stand up to Xiere?

Wait, what is this I see? A man, a strong man

shaking his fist at a god he knows not the name of.

Interesting.

There might be hope for humanity yet.

©privatethoughtsmadepublic. 2016.

Since animar64 @ https://animosbones.wordpress.com/ prompted me to go a little further, I’ll add a few more short installments. Thanks for the idea animar64!

Next part, Humanity on the Brink| Half Breed

One thought on “Humanity on the Brink| A Glimmer of Hope

Leave a Reply

