#writephoto-Broken

broken

My castle was left shattered and broken

by a lone plunderer, yet he left a token

of appreciation stitched to my abandoned heart

I knew he was trouble from the start

but what could I do, I was a silly woman taken captive

willing and quite active

with taking on the desolate life

of becoming his wife

now I’m opened up wide

with the sun as my only guide

to burn me to cinders with shame

branded as the woman with no name.

©privatethoughtsmadepublic. 2016.

#writephoto

For Sue’s #writephoto prompt

11 thoughts on “#writephoto-Broken

Leave a Reply

