10,000 Word Novelette

Hello fellow creators! It’s been a while since I’ve written a regular post. Currently, I’m writing a 10,000 word Novellette called One More Chance. At first I was just writing on a semi routine. When I reached 5,000 words, I set the word count and expect to reach it. I can’t stand not rising to my self-imposed challenge! It just so happens that I’ve completed 7,554 words and have 2,446 remaining. I think it’s healthy for me to set these types of goals for myself, it helps to push my mind out of what’s comfortable. 10,000 words isn’t a lot but it sets me up for a 20,000 word story and before I know it, I could be at novel status! Oh the dreams I have! Once I finish writing One More Chance, I’m going to revise the heck out of it. I’m no fan of revision but a writer has to do what a writer has to do. It would be so nice to meet other writers, published or not. I’m curious to know what other writers are writing and where their inspiration and motivation stems from. If you consider yourself a creator, leave some information about yourself, a blog link, so we can build a strong community based relationship.

2 thoughts on “10,000 Word Novelette

  1. Good luck with your target, and your story. I find it easier to rewrite, because then I have something to work with, even if the characters do different things…

    Like

    • I can understand that. I knew going in I’d have issues with tense. It’s so easy to slip between them. I also have to flesh out some basic things. I’ll heed to the process better once I’ve gotten the hang of revision. Thank you so much for commenting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

