It Is Done!

My final semester in community college will be complete Friday! I’m rather happy about that. University is the next stepping stone and I believe I’m ready for the challenge. I get to actually work at something I enjoy doing, which is reading and writing. I’ve said my see ya laters without crying. I thought maybe I would shed a tear or two; it may hit me later when I have no one familiar to turn to.

I have been preparing myself for the departure since day one but things became increasingly difficult in that I kept meeting and spending time with two awesome professors. It isn’t everyday that I meet cool, easy going  decent people. I suppose they’re a lot like me personality wise, so obviously I’m attracted to myself.

As far as academics are concerned, I’ve had at the max three extremely difficult classes, two were Math and one was Chemistry. I’ve suffered blows to my self-esteem, doubted myself, and even wanted to quit school due to personal issues. I’m glad I stuck it out, all the headaches, loss of sleep, isolation, and personal relationships I’ve formed have been well worth the struggle. I whipped depression while in school. If someone can over come depression as mounds of homework is thrown at them, and domestic life is turned upside down while grappling with who you are and who you want to become, then you’re a tough individual.

And just because I can, I snapped two pictures. I may not be smiling ear to ear, but I was happy today. I’ve been happy for the last two years. I currently have nothing to be sad about. I did what I set out to do in this community college and I’ve succeeded everyday that I made the choice to finish what I’d started. That’s all any of us can do.

Enough rambling, here’s the pictures.

Leave a Reply

