Reward Yourself After Small Milestones

Exercising SUCKS!!!! However, there are rewards in each milestone that is conquered. I’ve been exercising regularly but it’s difficult to see one owns progress unless it’s a drastic weight loss. I’ve had people ask me if I’ve lost weight, or that I look great and happier, that I stand up taller. I can’t really SEE the difference but I can FEEL it. Tipping the scale at 260 pounds and now at 226 pounds, it’s difficult to register the two weights. It just doesn’t make sense to me because all I can see are current existing flaws. I think I’m the same person physically, so coming to terms with weight loss is just weird. The up side of this small weight loss milestone is that I splurged on four Kimono type maxi dress, convertible purse, sweatpants, and these sweatpants are a large, it’s a huge step away from an extra-large. I’m also going shopping for a few dress shirts. These are my rewards. I’ve earned them. My next rewards won’t come until I reach 200 pounds. I know it’s going to be a struggle to reach this next goal weight but at least I know if I can lose 40 pounds, I can drop another 26. I just have to stay motivated even in the face of seemingly no progress. The body is a unique contraption, some times it works with you or against you. I can’t wait to show you all my outfits. Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Reward Yourself After Small Milestones

Leave a Reply

