Nothing Is Making Sense!

IMG_20150503_200443Its been an unbelievably beautiful evening. I was messing around with the lighting on my tablet and this is what came out. I really need a decent camera. I suppose it isn’t that bad a picture. There’s something majestic about it, no? As I said, it was a beautiful evening and I wished it matched with how I’m feeling. I suppose we all have our down days… I’m just exhausted. Getting everything together to transfer to a university in the Spring is daunting. There’s so much to figure out. I only have a few more steps and all is done.

I went out for a walk today thinking that it would ease my overworked head and heart. I’ve officially been checked out for a month. I can’t fit another equation or chemical compound into my head. Nothing is making sense and all I want to do is crawl into bed and sleep. This will definitely be me in one week:

IMG_20150430_141552I’ve worked so hard this semester. I’m so happy I will be wrapping my time up this Fall. As for my heart…that needs a special kind of remedy. I just want to lay my head on his shoulder and just be. He who will remain nameless; I will miss. He’s been a friend in the best and worst of times. I enjoy listening to him speak. Everything sounds like a vivid story. I’ve never been around someone who captured and managed to hold my attention for hours. He’s the happiest I’ve ever seen him and that makes me happy. None of this is making any sense to whomever is reading it and I get it. Not much makes sense to me at the moment except I don’t want to be apart from him. I didn’t know that I would meet him, let alone have this bond that I’ve worked to build and strengthen. Life sure is funny that way…

Leave a Reply

