Happy

Even though it was freaking cold this morning, I’ve had a wonderful day. I have this former instructor that just brings a smile to my face every time I see him. It’s always like that. I’m just so happy and grateful to see him.

Have you ever paid attention to the smell of fallen, dried leaves? It’s a very pungent smell, almost spice like. It’s just a reminder that Autumn has died out and the biting cold of Winter is well on its way. Pretty soon everything will be a Winter Wonderland. Or as I like to call it, hell on Earth. I can’t stand the snow or the biting cold! Once it was so cold, I was crying involuntarily. But I suppose the only good thing that comes with snow and crippling, lashing, cold is extra days out of school.

IMG_20141110_115200

For now, we still have dying leaves. Even in death there is something to smile about. All death is not bad. All death is not everlasting. So, happy I will be even in the harshest elements.

IMG_20141110_124303

Do you know what I realized not too long ago? That I am actually pretty! What!? I know, right. Where have I been? I used to dislike my lips but they are a lovely asset when smooching a man. I think they fit my face, no? I constantly have to moisturize these suckers. Okay I’ve gone to far. Any who, I just wanted to post something today. Most of what I’ve written is random and scrambled. It’s my blog, and I can do what I want.

IMG_20141110_124253

Leave a Reply

