Twisted Mess

I woke up this morning exactly how my bed looks now, disheveled. For whatever reason, I didn’t get any rest last night. Sleep I did, but rest, zilch! I don’t feel like straightening the sheets of my day right now. What I do have to accomplish today is reading Amy Tan’s “The Bonesetter’s Daughter”, at least half the book before tomorrow. I just started it this morning, ahhh! I’m very grateful for this semester to be coming to a close in six weeks, it’s been stressful. I’ll soon get back to reading after one more post to this blog. Oh yeah, I have to finish up “I’d Be Remiss If I…” I have it all mapped out in my brain, stay with me people. i sure hope I can deliver a good short story. IMG_20141103_093029

Leave a Reply

