Angelina Jolie’s Double Mastectomy

Angelina Jolie finally made her much talked about appearance with Brad Pitt at his movie premiere for World War Z. Since Angelina has had her procedure done, she’s been resting and rather secluded. So Sunday at the premiere, she looked really healthy and up beat. If I had a fault gene as they call it, that could form breast cancer I don’t know if I could under go such a preventative measure. That is a huge step for a female alone. I can’t imagine not having my breasts. Sure I don’t have much, but what I do have I want to keep for a long time to come. I think not only she but other woman are truly brave to come to that crucial conclusion to have a double mastectomy! So, I want to wish her well and all the other courageous woman out there who’ve had to live with this reality. My question to other women out there, could you honestly choose to have a mastectomy if you had a faulty gene that could produce breast cancer?

Leave a Reply

